Committee Meetings

CRSC Planning Standing Committees

Upcoming Committee Meetings:

Finance Committee – November 23rd at 5:00pm

Committee Appointments

Budget & Finance Committee:

This committee’s main responsibility is to monitor the financial performance of the commission and to prepare and recommend an annual budget to the Board
  • Peter Morrison – Chair
  • Greg Ericson – Vice Chair
  • Derek Pleadwell
  • Steven Sharpe
  • David Duplessis
  • Ian Kitchen

Audit Committee:

This Committee meets on an as-needed basis to review and assess matters of risk for the Corporation including oversight of the annual independent financial audit.
  • Dale Mowry – Chair
  • Robert Powell – Vice Chair
  • Mike Chamberlain
  • Judy Wilson-Shee
  • John Williamson

Community Policing:

This Committee’s main responsibility is to receive & consolidate input & advice on the region’s policing & security needs to the Board of Directors and law enforcement agencies.
  • Judy Wilson-Shee – Chair
  • Erica Barnett – Vice Chair
  • Dave Morrison
  • Peter Morrison
  • Leo Kolijn

Oversight Committee:

The Committee serves as a channel for both the Board and Executive Director to address effective performance practices and meets on an “as needed” basis.
  • Bev Forbes – Chair
  • Derek Pleadwell- Vice Chair
  • Robert Powell

Governance Committee:

This Committee has primary responsibility for ensuring the adequacy and currency of the governance structure of the Board with duties that include reviewing by-laws, monitoring training practices, and evaluating the functioning of the Board.
  • John Williamson – Chair
  • David Duplessis – Vice Chair
  • John Bigger
  • Keith West
  • Bev Forbes
  • Jeff MacFarlane